Hide Submenu

Students Council (ÖH)

In Austria, there is legal representation of students’ interests with the Austrian National Union of Students (ÖH). Since autumn 2014, all students of the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna have been compulsory members and must pay a small contribution for this each semester.

Elections are held every two years. After a change in the law, students from schools of education, universities of applied sciences and private universities – including the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna – were allowed to vote for student representation, university representation and federal representation for the first time in spring 2015.

The student council has the task of ensuring the interests of all students vis-à-vis the teaching staff, management and school provider, among other things.

In case of questions, problems, requests or suggestions, please contact your elected representative or leave a message in our pigeon-hole with the doorman.


Chairperson of the Austrian National Union of Students of the MUK
Stefanie-Beatrice Beer — s.beer@students.muk.ac.at

1st deputy chairperson
Sarina Wagner — s.wagner@students.muk.ac.at

2nd deputy chairperson
Damian Keller — d.keller@students.muk.ac.at

Sara Kowal — s.kowal@students.muk.ac.at
Jonas Kraft — j.kraft@students.muk.ac.at
Fiorentina Harasko — f.harasko@students.muk.ac.at
Elisabeth Müller — e.mueller@students.muk.ac.at

Faculty of Music

Spokespersons of the Faculty of Music
Fiorentina Harasko — f.harasko@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Johannes Beranek  — j.beranek@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)

Spokespersons Keyboard Instruments, Conducting and Composition
Iliyana Stoyanova — i.stoyanova@students.muk.ac.at (Keyboard Instruments)
Tatiana Panyaeva — t.panyaeva@students.muk.ac.at (Composition)
Johannes Beranek  — j.beranek@students.muk.ac.at (Conducting)

Spokespersons String Instruments
Patrizia Batik — p.batik@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Margarete Vogler — m.vogler@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
Mihály Norbert Simó — m.simo@students.muk.ac.at (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Wind and Percussion Instruments
Jonas Kraft — j.kraft@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Emilia Reiter — e.reiter@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Jazz
Sarah Machac — s.machac@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Lorenz Widauer — l.widauer@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Early Music
Antonia Kallenbach — a.kallenbach@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Desirée Wöhrer — d.woehrer@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Faculty of Performing Arts

Spokespersons of the Faculty of Performing Arts
Jubin Amiri — j.amiri@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Eike Onyambu — e.onyambu@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)

Spokespersons Voice and Opera
Jubin Amiri — j.amiri@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Alicja Ciesielczuk — a.ciesielczuk@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
Elias Bäuml — e.baeuml@students.muk.ac.at (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Musical Theatre
Rebecca Lorenz —  r.lorenz@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Janik Oelsch — j.oelsch@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
Magnus Jahr — m.jahr@students.muk.ac.at (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Drama
Roman Just — r.just@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Eike Onyambu — e.onyambu@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
Helena Vogel — h.vogel@students.muk.ac.at (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Dance
Elisabeth Pester — e.pester@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Adil Embaby — a.embaby@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
Hannah Kordasch — h.kordasch@students.muk.ac.at (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons IGP, MAE and Academic Diploma Programmes
Sara Kowal — s.kowal@students.muk.ac.at (Chairperson)
Stefanie-Beatrice Beer — s.beer@students.muk.ac.at (1st Dep.)
Anna Buchal — a.buchal@students.muk.ac.at (2. Stv.)


The MUK considers itself a progressive university of music and art that creates cultural values in the fields of music, dance, acting and singing. The MUK is the only university owned by the City of Vienna and brings together the best international young talent and outstanding lecturers.



Johannesgasse 4a
1010 Vienna


+43 1 512 77 47


+43 1 512 77 47-7913



Monday to Friday:
8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m. (Johannesgasse 4a, Bräunerstraße 5)
8:00 a.m. — 8:00 p.m. (Singerstraße 26)
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. — 6:00 p.m. (all sites)
Sundays and holidays: closed