Hide Submenu

Students Council (ÖH)

In Austria, there is legal representation of students’ interests with the Austrian National Union of Students (ÖH). Since autumn 2014, all students of the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna have been compulsory members and must pay a small contribution for this each semester.

Elections are held every two years. After a change in the law, students from schools of education, universities of applied sciences and private universities – including the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna – were allowed to vote for student representation, university representation and federal representation for the first time in spring 2015.

The student council has the task of ensuring the interests of all students vis-à-vis the teaching staff, management and school provider, among other things.

In case of questions, problems, requests or suggestions, please contact your elected representative or leave a message in our pigeon-hole with the doorman.

Contacts

Chairperson of the Austrian National Union of Students of the MUK
Jubin Amiri — j.amiri@students.muk.ac.at

1st deputy chairperson
Eike Onyambu — e.onyambu@students.muk.ac.at

2nd deputy chairperson
Stefanie-Beatrice Beer — s.beer@students.muk.ac.at

Mandataries:
Sara Kowal — s.kowal@students.muk.ac.at
Jonas Kraft — j.kraft@students.muk.ac.at
Iliyana Stoyanova — i.stoyanova@students.muk.ac.at
Sarina Wagner — s.wagner@students.muk.ac.at

Dep. Mandataries:
Fiorentina Harasko — f.harasko@students.muk.ac.at
Damian Keller — d.keller@students.muk.ac.at
Elisabeth Müller — e.mueller@students.muk.ac.at
Mihály Norbert Simó — m.simo@students.muk.ac.at


Faculty of Music

Spokespersons of the Faculty of Music
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (Dep.)

Spokespersons Keyboard Instruments, Conducting and Composition
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons String Instruments
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Wind and Percussion Instruments
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Jazz
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Early Music
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)


Faculty of Performing Arts

Spokespersons of the Faculty of Performing Arts
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (Dep.)

Spokespersons Voice and Opera
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Musical Theatre
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Drama
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons Dance
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)

Spokespersons IGP, MAE and Academic Diploma Programmes
N. N. (Chairperson)
N. N. (1st Dep.)
N. N. (2nd Dep.)


THE MUK

The MUK considers itself a progressive university of music and art that creates cultural values in the fields of music, dance, acting and singing. The MUK is the only university owned by the City of Vienna and brings together the best international young talent and outstanding lecturers.
 

CONTACT

 

Johannesgasse 4a
1010 Vienna
Austria

 

+43 1 512 77 47

 

+43 1 512 77 47-7913

 

office@muk.ac.at

Opening hours summer holidays
Sat, 3 July — Sun, 5 September 2021

Sites Johannesgasse 4a & Bräunerstraße 5:
Monday to Friday:  8.00 — 16.00 Uhr
Saturday, Sunday, holidays: closed
Site Singerstraße: closed

 

    OPENING TIMES ADMISSION OFFICE

    OPENING TIMES CASH DESK

    OPENING TIMES LIBRARY